To complete the membership of the Cagayan Valley Regional Development Council (RDC) for the term 2022-2025, 12 government agencies were endorsed by the Committee on Development Administration and Communication (CODAC) to the Council for confirmation as Special Non-Voting Members (SNVMs).

The 12 agencies have satisfactory fulfilled the required criteria for another term as an SNVM based on the RDC2 Operations Manual.  The criteria include attendance to Council meetings and activities and commitment to support all RDC2 initiatives and developmental activities.  The nominees include: Cagayan Economic Zone Authority, Commission on Higher Education, Civil Service Commission, Department of Agriculture-Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources, Department of Environment and Natural Resources-Environmental Management Bureau, Department of Education, Department of Labor and Employment, Department of Social Welfare and Development, National Commission on Indigenous Peoples, National Irrigation Administration, Philippine Information Agency, and Technical Education and Skills Development Authority.

The endorsement was done during the CODAC joint meeting with the Special Regional Committee on SDGs-TWG on Peace Security and Governance on 12 October 2022.  The meeting was presided by PIA Regional Director Angely L. Mercado.

Two other important concerns were endorsed to the Council namely, the Creation of NCIP-Bagabag Community Service Center for North Nueva Viscaya, and the Pagtanaw 2050:  The Philippine Foresight of DOST.

Challenges in preparing the 2022 Sectoral Report on Peace, Security and Governance Chapters of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) was also discussed to guide the member-agencies in preparing the succeeding SDG Report.  Lastly, the Ulat Bayan and Project 3Ps (PIA Pulis Patrollers) of PIA RO2 were introduced to the members for information and promotion. # NEDA2-DRD