Executive Order No. 325 s.1996 provides for the creation by the Regional Development Council (RDC) of an Executive Committee (ExCom) to act on matters that require immediate attention for and on behalf of the Council when it is not in session. Section 6 of the said EO provides that the ExCom shall comprise one-fourth of the total membership of the fully-constituted Council. 

Considered as automatic members are the Chairpersons of the four Sectoral Committees (SeComs), in addition to the four officials of the Council to include the Chair, Co-Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary.

In addition to the eight, the reconstituted ExCom shall include the chief executives of the five Provincial Local Government Units and four City Local Government Units. This is to ensure their full participation and involvement in the deliberation of undertakings to address the socio-economic issues and concerns, where local governments play important roles such as the fight against the COVID-19 pandemic, the implementation of Republic Act 11469, otherwise known as the “Bayanihan to Heal As One Act” and the BP2 Program. The Private Sector Representatives (PSRs) shall be allocated the remaining slots to complete the prescribed number of ExCom members. The PSRs shall convene and choose from among themselves their representatives in the ExCom


The EXCOM shall perform the following additional specific functions:

  1. Discuss Advisory Committee (ADCOM) follow through activities;
  2. Agree on the region’s position on proposed bills and deliberate on regional proposals to amend laws; and
  3. Perform liaison activities with the legislators, which can cover support to Congressmen’s priority program, RDC programs needing Congressmen support, reinsertion of deleted projects in the national budget, resolution of Congressmen’s concerns, initiatives for convergence projects in the Congressional districts, among others. 


Chairperson Hon. Rodolfo T. Albano III Governor, Province of Isabela
Co – Chairperson Ms. Blessida G. Diwa PSR – Tourism
Vice – Chairperson RD Dionisio C. Ledres, Jr. NEDA
Secretary ARD Ferdinand P. Tumaliuan NEDA


1 SeCom Chairpersons Hon. Carlos M. Padilla Governor, Province of Nueva Vizcaya
2 Hon. Dakila Carlo E. Cua Governor, Province of Quirino
3 Hon. Manuel N. Mamba Governor, Province of Cagayan
4 Hon. Joseph S. Tan Mayor, Santiago City
5 PLGU Hon. Marilou H. Cayco Governor, Province of Batanes
6 CLGU Hon. Jeffersion P. Soriano Mayor, Tuguegarao City
7 Hon. Bernard Faustino M. Dy Mayor, Cauayan City
8 Hon. Josemarie Diaz Mayor, Ilagan City
9 PSRs Rev. Ferdinand J. Valdez PSR – Agriculture and Fisheries Sector
10 Mr. Cloyd C. Velasco PSR – Trade, Industry and Services Sector
11 Engr. Bonifacio B. Carag PSR – Social Welfare & Marginalized Sector
12 Mr. Christian R. Guzman PSR – Health, Education & Manpower Devt. Sector
13 Mr. Napoleon P. Baltazar PSR – Indigenous Peoples and Cultural Community Sector