The Regional Development Council 2-Committee on Development Administration and Communication (CODAC) has now its complete set of officials for the term 2019-2022. The CODAC with its new Chair, Cagayan Governor Hon. Manuel N. Mamba, MD, has convened for its 4th Quarter 2019 Regular Business Meeting on November 27, 2019 at the Carmelita Hotel, Diversion Road, Tuguegarao City. During the meeting, the Committee has elected from among its member-agencies who will sit as its Co-Chair and Vice-Chair. The selected Co-Chair was Civil Service Commission Regional Director Nerissa B. Canguilan and the Vice-Chair was Philippine Information Agency Officer-in-Charge Angely M. Lubo-Mercado.

In addition to the restructuring of the CODAC for the term 2019-2022, the Committee has also tackled for validation and endorsement to the RDC2, the agenda items such as the Mid-term Update of the Cagayan Valley Regional Development Plan (RDP) 2017-2022, Annual Update of the Regional Development Investment Program (RDIP) 2017-2022, and Special Non-Voting Membership of the Philippine Economic Zone Authority (PEZA) through the Baguio City Economic Zone Authority (BCEZ) in the RDC2.

The other agenda items discussed for information of the Committee members include the Updates/ Briefing on Republic Act No. 11032, otherwise known as the “Ease of Doing Business and Efficient Government Service Delivery Act” and the “Updates/ Briefing on Executive Order No. 2, s. 2016, known as the “Freedom of Information”.# JUN T. IRIGAYEN, NEDA2-DRD