The Social Development Committee has the following functions:

  1. Coordinate all planning and programming activities of the Social Development agencies in relation to development directions identified at the   regional and sub-regional levels;
  2. Recommend specific policies, strategies and guidelines to carry out the goals and objectives of the regional plan through various social   development programs/projects;
  3. Prepare an annual programming of programs and projects for social development corresponding to the regional development goals, objectives   and sectoral thrusts following the Regional Development Operations Plan framework;
  4. Review and analyze quarterly, semestral, annual accomplishment reports of all social sector agencies for submission to RDC;
  5. Conduct monitoring and evaluation activities of critical/problematic social projects on on-site validation of alert reports; and
  6. Perform other related functions as may be assigned by the RDC.
  • Officials

Chair: Hon. Manuel N. Mamba – Provincial Governor of Cagayan

Co-Chair: RD Sarah Buena S. Mirasol – Department of Labor and Employment

Vice-Chair: Dr. Oscar B. Abadu Jr. – Philippine Health Insurance Corporation

  • Members
  1. RD Dionisio C. Ledres Jr. – NEDA
  2. RD Estela L. Cariño -DEPED
  3. RD Sarah Buena S. Mirasol -DOLE
  4. ARD Nesto C. Ave, PhD. -TESDA
  5. RD Jonathan Paul M. Leusen, Jr., CESO IV – DILG
  6. RD Leonardo C. Reynoso – DSWD
  7. RD Angelito S. Obcena – POPCOM
  8. Dr. Oscar B. Abadu, Jr. – PhilHealth
  9. RD Ruben S. Bastero, CESO III – NCIP
  10. RED Narciso A. Edillo, MA.Ed. -DA
  11. RD Rio L. Magpantay -DOH
  12. OIC-RD Dr. Julieta M. Paras, CESE – CHED
  13. Ms. Micheline M. Inay – HUDCC
  14. Ptr. Hermogenes Andrada, Jr. – NAPC
  15. Ms. Rhodora G. Maestre – NNC
  16. Usec. Gregorio Ramon Tingson -NYC
  17. Mr. Rolando Ventolero -PPDO-Batanes
  18. Mr. Ricardo C. Tubangi -PPDO-Cagayan
  19. Mr. Nestor O. Salvador -PPDO-Isabela
  20. Engr. Dencio Pagbilao – PPDO-Quirino
  21. Mr. Geoffrey B. Magday – PPDO-N.Vizcaya
  22. Dr. Victor V. Perez – UCV
  23. Rev. Fr. Eugene A. Arco – USLT
  24. Sr. Merceditas Ang, SPC – SPUP
  25. Rev. Fr. Franklin G. Picio – ULS
  26. Fr. Renillo H. Sta. Ana – SMU
  27. Dr.. Urdujah A. Tejada, PhD, CESO II – CSU
  28. Ms. Aleth M. Mamauag – ISU
  29. Ms. Florentina S. Dumlao – NVSU
  30. Mr. Samuel O. Benigno – QSC
  31. Mr. Edwin F. Macaballug – BSC
  32. Mr. Romeo Q. Allam – RDC2-PSR-Health & Social Welfare FSCAP
  33. Mr. Emelito C. Gonzales – RDC2-PSR-Health & Social Welfare
  34. Engr. Aristeo A. Danao – RDC2-PSR-Indigenous Sector
  35. Ms. Corona C. Borja – RDC2 PSR-Education & Manpower Development