The Economic Development Committee has the following functions:

General Functions:

  1. Integrate sectoral information and statistics in the preparation of the annual regional development report;
  2. Assist the RDC in the translation of the national development goals into specific regional sectoral objectives.
  3. Integrate sectoral plans and programs of local government units into regional sectoral plans and programs and coordinate all sectoral planning   and programming activities of sectoral line agencies in the region.

Specific Functions:

  1. Integrate information and statistics on Agriculture, Natural   Resources, Agrarian Reform, Industry, Trade and Tourism, Research and   Development and preparation of the annual   regional development report.
  2. Assist the RDC in the translation of national development goals   into specific regional objectives on Agriculture, Natural Resources, Agrarian   Reform, Industry, Trade, Tourism and   Research and Development.
  3. Integrate agricultural, industrial trade/tourism and natural   resources plans and programs of LGUs into regional sectoral plans and programs   and coordinate all sectoral planning and   programming activities of the DA, DAR, DENR and DTI.
  4. Recommend policies and working guidelines to improve   agriculture and Industrial Productivity in the region.
  5. Evaluate and recommend to the RDC programs and projects of   government and non-government entities requiring RDC   endorsement/approval.
  6. Monitor and evaluates the implementation of priority government   projects in Agriculture, Natural Resources, Agrarian Reform, Industry, Trade,   Tourism, Research and Development.
  7. Perform other related functions as may be assigned by the RDC.


Chairperson Hon. Dakila Carlo E. Cua Governor, Province of Quirino
Co – Chairperson Hon. Bernard Faustino M. Dy Mayor, Cauayan City
Vice – Chairperson RD Dionisio C. Ledres, Jr. NEDA


1 Hon. Carlos M. Padilla Governor, Province of Nueva Vizcaya
2 Hon. Rodolfo T. Albano III Governor, Province of Isabela
3 Hon. Manuel N. Mamba Governor, Province of Cagayan
4 Hon. Jefferson P. Soriano Mayor, Tuguegarao City
5 Hon. Josemarie L. Diaz Mayor, Ilagan City
6 Hon. Joseph S. Tan Mayor, Santiago City
7 RED Narciso A. Edillo DA
8 RD Romleah Juliet P. Ocampo DTI
9 RD Gwendolyn C. Bambalan DENR
10 RD Virginia G. Bilgera DOST
11 RD Fanibeth T. Domingo DOT
12 RD Engr. Loreta M. Malaluan DPWH
13 RD Samuel S. Solomero DAR
14 OIC-RD Engr. Mario A. Ancheta MGB
15 RD Angel B. Encarnacion BFAR
16 Secretary Atty. Raul L. Lambino CEZA
17 Engr. Diosdado C. Doctor EMB
18 RD Jonathan Paul M. Leusen, Jr. DILG
19 Mr. Cloyd C. Velasco PSR – Trade, Industry and Services
20 Mr. Protacio D. Laguinday PSR – Agriculture and Fishery
21 Ms. Blessida G. Diwa PSR – Tourism