Coinciding with the regular three-year term of office of local elective officials, the Regional Development Council was reorganized in 2013 as prescribed in Executive Order 325. Following the reorganization of the Council proper, the RDC2 sectoral committees were likewise reorganized with the selection of a new set of committee officials and private sector representatives.

This reorganization provides for, among others the absorption of the Committee on Development Information and Communication (CDIC) by the Committee on Development Administration (CODA). This is supported by the argument that development administration which is being advocated by CODA already encompasses the information dissemination program of the government. The CODA, as one of the sectoral committees, which is flexible in nature as provided by the IRR of E.O. 325, could subsume the functions of the CDIC. The resulting committee is now named as Committee on Development Administration and Communication (CODAC) with its new membership reinforced as well as its function, to include agencies and NGOs concerned with development information and communication.


  1. General
  1. Review and endorse programs/projects of national government agencies and LGUs in the region to the Council requiring national government financial exposure which may come in the form of guarantees, national government budget appropriations or subsidies, among others;
  2. Integrate sectoral information and statistics in the preparation of the Annual Regional Development Report;
  3. Assist the Council in the translation of national development goals and policies into specific regional sectoral objectives;
  4. Integrate sectoral plans and programs, and coordinate all sectoral planning and programming activities of sectoral line agencies in the region; and
  5. Perform other related functions as may be required by the council.
  1. Specific
  1. Coordinate all planning and programming activities of the development administration and communication agencies in relation to development directions identified at the regional and sub-regional levels;
  2. Recommend specific policies, strategies and guidelines to carry out the goals and objectives of the regional plan through various development administration and communication programs/projects;
  3. Prepare an annual programming of programs and projects for development administration and communication corresponding to the regional development goals, objectives and sectoral thrusts following the Regional Development Organizational Plan Framework;
  4. Review and analyze quarterly, semestral, annual accomplishment reports of all development administration and communication agencies for submission to RDC; and
  5. Ensure advancement of innovations, initiatives and resource mobilization in the region.


Chairperson Hon. Manuel N. Mamba Governor, Province of Cagayan
Co – Chairperson RD Nerissa B. Canguilan CSC Region 02
Vice – Chairperson Ms. Angely M. Lubo – Mercado, MPA OIC – PIA Region 02



RLA Regular Members

1 RED  Narciso A. Edillo, Ma.Ed. DA
2 RD Samuel S. Solomero DAR
3 RD Milagros C. Morales, DrFT, CESE DA-FAR
4 OIC-RD Francis C. Bautista DBM
5 RD Benjamin D. Paragas, Ph.D, CESO V DepEd
6 RD Gwendolyn C. Bambalan DENR
7 RD Julieta M. Paras, CESE CHED
8 RD ATTY.Jimmy P. Baliga CHR
9 RD Rio L. Magpantay, MD, PHSAE, CESO III DOH – CVCHD
10 RD Joel M. Gonzales DOLE
11 RD Engr. Loreta M. Malaluan DPWH
12 RD Virginia G. Bilgera DOST
13 RD Cesario Joel C. Espejo DSWD
14 RD Jonathan Paul M. Leusen, Jr., CESO IV DILG
15 RD Fanibeth T. Domingo DOT
16 RD Romleah Juliet P. Ocampo DTI
17 RD Harold B. Nacional NICA
18 RD Archie A. Grande TESDA
19 PBGEN Angelito A. Casimiro Police Regional Office 02
20 MGEN Pablo M Lorenzo AFP 5th Infantry Division, Philippine Army
21 Ms. Sany M. Lopez Bureau of Broadcast Services-DWPE
22 Mr. Alexander L. Miguel BLGF


LGU Regular Members

1 Hon. Rodolfo T. Albano III Governor, Province of Isabela
2 Hon. Carlos M. Padilla Governor, Province of Nueva Vizcaya
3 Hon. Dakila Carlo E. Cua Governor, Province of Quirino
4 Hon. Bernard Faustino M. Dy Mayor, City of Cauayan
5 Hon. Josemarie Diaz Mayor, City of Ilagan
6 Hon. Joseph S. Tan Mayor, City of Santiago
7 Hon. Jefferson P. Soriano Mayor, City of Tuguegarao



1 Rev. Fr. Renillo H. Sta. Ana, CICM President, University of St. Louis Tuguegarao


Private Sector Representaives

1 Atty. Robin James A. Gunnacao PSR for Trade, Industry and Services
2 Mr. Wilson A. Valdez, Jr. President,  CVIOO


On-Call Members

1 Hon. Marilou H. Cayco Governor, Province of Batanes
2 RD Herita O. Macarubbo, DPA POPCOM
3 Ms Micheline M. Inay Regional Coordinator, HUDCC
4 RD Marilyn T. Estrada PSA
5 Dr. Urdujah A. Tejada, CESO II President, CSU